Faculty

Dave Cake

Dave Cake

Chair, Geography, and GIS Programs
Phone: (250)740-6153, Local: 6153
Mail drop: 180-1
Email: Dave.Cake@viu.ca or geochair@viu.ca

Don Alexander

Don Alexander

Professor
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2261
Mail drop: 999
Email: Don.Alexander@viu.ca

Matt Bowes

Matthew Bowes

Professor
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2316
Mail drop: 356-3
Email: Matthew.Bowes@viu.ca

Jessica Craig

Jessica Craig

Technician
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2464
Mail drop: 360
Email: Jessica.Craig@viu.ca

Alan Gilchrist

Alan Gilchrist

Professor
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2624
Mail drop: 356-3
Email: Alan.Gilchrist@viu.ca
Further Info:

Michael Govorov

Michael Govorov

Professor
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2729
Mail drop: 100
Email: Michael.Govorov@viu.ca

Jeff Lewis

Jeff Lewis

Professor
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2313
Mail drop: 360
Email: Jeff.Lewis@viu.ca
Further Info:

Mechele Patterson

Michele Patterson

Sessional Instructor/Adjunct: VIU Geography
Phone: (250) 740-6296, Local 6296
Mail drop: 999
Email: Michele.Patterson@viu.ca
Further Info:

Pam Shaw

Pam Shaw

Director, Master of Community Planning Program
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2620
Alternate Phone: (250) 619-9739
Mail drop: 356-3
Email: Pam.Shaw@viu.ca

Hanah Wilson

Hannah Wilson

Professor
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2621
Mail drop: 360
Email: Hannah.Wilson@viu.ca
Further Info: Timetable Matrix

Paul Zandbergen

Paul Zandbergen

Professor
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2727
Mail drop: 100
Email: Paul.Zandbergen@viu.ca

Adjunct Faculty

Bill Floyd

Bill Floyd

Project Personnel
Phone: (250) 740-6325, Local 6325
Mail drop: 000
Email: Bill.Floyd@viu.ca
Further Info:

Michael Tripp

Michael Tripp

Adjunct Faculty
Phone: (250) 753-3245, Local 2316
Mail drop: 360
Email: Michael.Tripp@viu.ca

Sessional Instructors

Brad Maguire

Brad Maguire

Honourary Research Associate
Alternate Phone: (250) 716-1696
Cell Phone: (250) 734-1846
Mail drop: 999
Email: Brad.Maguire@viu.ca

James Windsor

Instructor
Phone: (250) 740-6393, Local 6393
Mail drop: 360
Email: James.Windsor@viu.ca


Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online