West Coast Vancouver Island

Vancouver IslandUniversity

Faculty

Faculty

Mechele Patterson

Michele Patterson

Chair, Geography, and GIS Programs
Phone: 250.740.6296, Local 6296
Mail drop: 999
Email: Michele.Patterson@viu.ca or GEOChair@viu.ca
Further Info:

 

Don Alexander portrait

Don Alexander

Professor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2261
Mail drop: 999
Email: Don.Alexander@viu.ca

  

Matt Bowes

Matthew Bowes

Professor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2316
Mail drop: 356-3
Email: Matthew.Bowes@viu.ca

 

Dave Cake

Dave Cake

Professor
Phone: 250.740.6153, Local 6153
Mail drop: 180-1
Email: Dave.Cake@viu.ca

 

Jessica Craig

Jessica Craig 

Technician (On leave until May 2022)
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2464
Mail drop: 360
Email: Jessica.Craig@viu.ca

 

Alan Gilchrist

Alan Gilchrist

Professor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2624
Mail drop: 356-3
Email: Alan.Gilchrist@viu.ca
Further Info:

 

Michael Govorov

Michael Govorov

Professor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2729
Mail drop: 100
Email: Michael.Govorov@viu.ca

 

 

Emily Lambert

Emily Lambert

Temporary Technician
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2464
Mail drop: 360
Email: Emily.Lambert@viu.ca

 

 

Jeff Lewis portrait

Jeff Lewis

Professor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2313
Mail drop: 360
Email: Jeff.Lewis@viu.ca
Further Info:

 

 

Pam Shaw

Pam Shaw

Director, Master of Community Planning Program
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2620
Alternate Phone: 250.619.9739
Mail drop: 356-3
Email: Pam.Shaw@viu.ca

 

 

Hanah Wilson

Hannah Wilson

Professor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2621
Mail drop: 360
Email: Hannah.Wilson@viu.ca

  

  

Paul Zandbergen

Paul Zandbergen

Professor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2727
Mail drop: 100
Email: Paul.Zandbergen@viu.ca

 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Bill Floyd



Bill Floyd

Project Personnel
Phone: 250.740.6325, Local 6325
Mail drop: 000
Email: Bill.Floyd@viu.ca
Further Info:

Michael Tripp

Michael Tripp

Adjunct Faculty
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2316
Mail drop: 360
Email: Michael.Tripp@viu.ca

 

 

Sessional Instructors

Brad Maguire

Brad Maguire

Honourary Research Associate
Alternate Phone: 250.716.1696
Cell Phone: 250.734.1846
Mail drop: 999
Email: Brad.Maguire@viu.ca

 

Jaylene Murray



Jaylene Murray

Sessional Instructor
Mail drop: 360
Email: Jaylene.Murray@viu.ca 

 

Jaylene Murray

Kayla Stan

Sessional Instructor
Mail drop: 360
Email: Kayla.Stan@viu.ca