West Coast Vancouver Island

Vancouver IslandUniversity

Faculty

Faculty

Regular Faculty

Michele Patterson

Mechele PattersonChair, Geography, and GIS Programs
Phone: 250.740.6296, Local 6296
Mail drop: 999
Email: Michele.Patterson@viu.ca or GEOChair@viu.ca
Further Info: Timetable Matrix

Matthew Bowes

Matt BowesProfessor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2316
Mail drop: 356-3
Email: Matthew.Bowes@viu.ca

Dave Cake

Dave CakeProfessor
Phone: 250.740.6153, Local 6153
Mail drop: 180-1
Email: Dave.Cake@viu.ca

Juliane Collard

Blank PortraitProfessor

Jessica Craig

Jessica CraigTechnician
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2464
Mail drop: 360
Email: Jessica.Craig@viu.ca

Alan Gilchrist

Alan GilchristProfessor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2624
Mail drop: 356-3
Email: Alan.Gilchrist@viu.ca
Further Info:

Michael Govorov

Michael GovorovProfessor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2729
Mail drop: 100
Email: Michael.Govorov@viu.ca

Jeff Lewis

Jeff Lewis portraitProfessor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2313
Mail drop: 360
Email: Jeff.Lewis@viu.ca
Further Info:

Pam Shaw

Pam ShawDirector, Master of Community Planning Program
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2620
Alternate Phone: 250.619.9739

Hannah Wilson

Paul Zandbergen

Paul ZandbergenProfessor
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2727
Mail drop: 100
Email: Paul.Zandbergen@viu.ca

Adjunct Faculty

Bill Floyd

Bill FloydProject Personnel
Phone: 250.740.6325, Local 6325
Mail drop: 000
Email: Bill.Floyd@viu.ca
Further Info:

Michael Tripp

Michael TrippAdjunct Faculty
Phone: 250.753.3245, Ext. 2316
Mail drop: 360
Email: Michael.Tripp@viu.ca

Sessional Instructors

Sean Sloan

Blank PortraitProfessor, Geography CRC
Mail drop: B180_1
Email: sean.sloan@viu.ca

Brad Maguire

Brad MaguireHonourary Research Associate
Alternate Phone: 250.716.1696
Cell Phone: 250.734.1846
Mail drop: 999
Email: Brad.Maguire@viu.ca

Jaylene Murray

Jaylene MurraySessional Instructor
Mail drop: 360
Email: Jaylene.Murray@viu.ca 

Kayla Stan

Jaylene MurraySessional Instructor
Mail drop: 360
Email: Kayla.Stan@viu.ca