Note: To quickly locate a person, position, course, phone, office, etc., use Ctrl+F on a Windows computer or Apple+F on a Mac then enter the search term (name in whole or part, position name in whole/part, etc.) and "Enter/Return" on the keyboard

                            

Name 
Phone Building-Room Department E-mail
Albert, Karin 2326 315-112a Master of Community Planning Karin.Albert@viu.ca
Alexander, Don 2261 359-215 Geography Don.Alexander@viu.ca
Anderson, Gillian 2237 356-378 Chair/Sociology Gillian.Anderson@viu.ca
Atkinson, James 2134 356-344 Philosophy James.Atkinson@viu.ca
Ayers, Jim 2803

356-328

/Cow F18
Philosophy Jim.Ayers@viu.ca
Basedow, Christina

2122

c/o 6393
356-338d Psychology Christina.Basedow@viu.ca
Betanzo, Mike

2326

315-112a Master of Community Planning Mike.Betanzo@viu.ca
Blackell, Mark

2173

355-332 Liberal Studies & Political Studies Mark.Blackell@viu.ca
Bowes, Matt

2316

370-119 Geography and Global Studies Matt.Bowes@viu.ca
Brimacombe, Elizabeth

6391

356-312 Dean Elizabeth.Brimacome@viu.ca
Burnley, Caroline

2135

356-346 Psychology Caroline.Burnley@viu.ca
Cake, David 6153 180-418

Chair:  Advanced Diploma in GIS Application & Masters in GIS Application; Geography

David.Cake@viu.ca
Canning, Patrick

2169 c/o 6393

356-304 Criminology Patrick.Canning@viu.ca
Chapman, Kelly 604-485-2878 Powell River Geography Kelly.Chapman@viu.ca
Chase, Lindsay 2326 315-112a Master of Community Planning Lindsay.Chase@viu.ca
Clemotte, Oscar 2404 356-332 Philosophy Oscar.Clemotte@viu.ca
Cooper, Rachel 2137 356-350 Psychology Rachel.Cooper@viu.ca
Craig, Jessica 2464 370-215 Geography Jessica.Craig@viu.ca
Derksen, Linda 2796 356-376 Sociology Linda.Derksen@viu.ca
Down,Michael 2797 356-372 Chair/Criminology Michael.Down@viu.ca
Falvai, Joanne 2243 356-306 Criminology Joanne.Falvai@viu.ca
Fredericks, Richard 2086 356-368 Global Studies and Sociology Richard.Fredericks@viu.ca
Gallagher, Kathleen 6694 356-310 Faculty Secretary Kathleen.Gallagher@viu.ca
Gilchrist, Alan (on leave F18/S19) 2624 370-222 Geography Alan.Gilchrist@viu.ca

Govorov, Michael

2729 180-417 Advanced Diploma in GIS Application & Masters in GIS Application Michael.Govorov@viu.ca
Hannesson, Darren 2696 356-366 Psychology Darren.Hannesson@viu.ca
Heiti, Warren 2172 355-338 Liberal Studies and Philosophy Warren.Heiti@viu.ca
Hemphill, Jessie 2326 315-112a Master of Community Planning Jessie.Hemphill@viu.ca
Hinbest, Jerry 2798

356-370/Cow F18

Sociology Jerry.Hinbest@viu.ca
Holland, Mark 2326 315-112a Master of Community Planning Mark.Holland@viu.ca
Hopwood, David 2423 356-316 Chair/Anthropology David.Hopwood@viu.ca
Hopwood, Marie

2246 c/o 6393

356-318 Anthropology Marie.Hopwood@viu.ca
Kemp, Jessie 6341 310-125 Criminology Jessie.Kemp@viu.ca
Kirson, Ruth 2258 356-348 Psychology Ruth.Kirson@viu.ca
Krey, Anke 2171 c/o 6393 355-320 Geography Anke.Krey@viu.ca
Kusz, Jennifer 2244 355-324 Criminology Jennifer.Kusz@viu.ca
La Salle, Marina 2250 356-314 Anthropology Marina.LaSalle@viu.ca
Lafreniere, Sylvie 2179 356-374 Sociology Sylvie.Lafreniere@viu.ca
Lewis, Jeff 2313 370-118 Geography Jeff.Lewis@viu.ca
Lim, Imogene 2840 356-324 Anthropology and Global Studies Imogene.Lim@viu.ca
Livingstone, David 2175 355-336 Chair/Liberal Studies; Professor/Political Studies David.Livingstone@viu.ca
MacGillivray, Janeane 6393 356-310 Faculty Assistant Janeane.MacGillivray@viu.ca
Maguire, Brad 2624 370-222 Advanced Diploma in GIS Application & Masters in GIS Application Brad.Maguire@viu.ca
Marchant, Elliott 2136 356-352 Psychology Elliot.Marchant@viu.ca
Matheson, Deborah 2139 356-356/Cow F18 Chair/Psychology Deborah.Matheson@viu.ca
Mayes, Lauren 2240 356-308 /Cow F18 Criminology Lauren.Mayes@viu.ca
McCunn, Lindsay 2247 356-364 Psychology Lindsay.McCunn@viu.ca
McGuigan, Bruce 2086 356-368 Sociology Bruce.McGuigan@viu.ca
McKenzie, Stephanie 2137 356-350 Psychology Stephanie.McKenzie@viu.ca
McLin, Elizabeth (on leave F18/S19) 2244 355-324 Criminology Elizabeth.McLin@viu.ca
McVeigh, Colleen 2255 356-320 Anthropology Colleen.McVeigh@viu.ca
Morton, Gerald 2122 c/o 6393 356-338d Anthropology and Sociology Gerald.Morton@viu.ca
Netherton, Alex (on leave F18/S19) 2001 356-362 Political Studies Alex.Netherton@viu.ca
Nicol, Jeff 2138 356-358 Psychology Jeff.Nicol@viu.ca
Nygaard, Vicki c/o 6393 340-230/ Powell River Sociology Vicki.Nygaard@viu.ca
Okun, Maureen 2174 355-334 Liberal Studies Maureen.Okun@viu.ca
O'Neill, Melanie 2241 356-360 Psychology Melanie.ONeill@viu.ca
Patterson, Lynda 2178 355-307 BA Degree Advisor Lynda.Patterson@viu.ca
Patterson, Michele 6296 370-116 Geography Michele.Patterson@viu.ca
Pepper-Smith, Robert 2411 356-326 Philosophy Robert.Pepper-Smith@viu.ca
Praud, Jocelyne 2242 356-338a Political Studies Jocelyne.Praud@viu.ca
Riggan, Robert 2603 355-305 BA Degree Advisor Robert.Riggan@viu.ca
Robertson, Tony 2141 356-342 Psychology Tony.Robertson@viu.ca
Rogers, Ann 2001 356-362 Political Studies Ann.Rogers@viu.ca
Sakaki, Graham 2802 315-112a Master of Community Planning Graham.Sakaki@viu.ca
Shaw, Pam 2620 305-464 Director/Master of Community Planning; Professor/Geography Pam.Shaw@viu.ca
Suski, Laura 2177 355-330 Chair/Global Studies; Professor/ Liberal Studies and Sociology Laura.Suski@viu.ca
Swanson, Carolyn 2140 356-338c Chair/Philosophy Carolyn.Swanson@viu.ca
Thiessen, Ilka 2410 356-330 Anthropology Ilka.Thiessen@viu.ca
Troost, William 2166 250-469 Global Studies William.Troost@viu.ca
VanderHoek, Debbie 6392 356-310 Dean’s Administrative Assistant Debbie.VanderHoek@viu.ca
Waugh, Kendra 2169 c/o 6393 356-304 /Cow Criminology Kendra.Waugh@viu.ca
Williams, Mark 2263 356-338b Chair/Political Studies; Professor/ Global Studies Mark.Williams@viu.ca
Wilson, Hannah 2621 370-221 Geography Hannah.Wilson@viu.ca
Windsor, Jim 2464 c/o 6393 370-215 Geography Jim.Windsor@viu.ca
Young, James 2171 c/o 6393 355-320 Geography James.Young@viu.ca
Zandbergen, Paul 2727 180-419 Advanced Diploma in GIS Application & Masters in GIS Application Paul.Zanderbergen@viu.ca

 

 

 

 

Need more information?

Request Information

Want to talk to someone about specific questions?

Contact a Representative

Ready to join us at VIU?

Apply Online